Welcome to Vision and Spex, a forum similar to Eyescene

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

EyeBuyDirect - what a scam!



Posts: 275

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:10 pm

Post Thu Jul 24, 2014 8:56 am

EyeBuyDirect - what a scam!

Someone here mentioned them and I went to have a look and saw this adorable frame at $29.95. They only serve customers up to +/-10D and as long as your prescription is less than -8D, you can get any lens you want for them and the lowest price for a complete pair is only a few dollars over $30. But as soon as you enter a prescription stronger than -8D, your only "choice" is "As Thin As Possible" in 1.74 and the finished price is $121.90!!!Thanks, but no thanks. I will remain zenniuser as Zenni will do even a -20 prescription in whichever material you want as long as you ask them nicely.

:evil: :o :evil:



Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 5:53 am

Location: United States

Post Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:52 am

Re: EyeBuyDirect - what a scam!

True. Beware they claim free shipping... But it takes forever because of the cheap way they ship them, and you can't get anywhere because customer service is int the Philipines and they frankly don't care about your problems, and no information on corporate offices nor will they provide info.

http://beststylishsunglasses.bravesites ... onvenience

Return to Glasses for Auction or Sale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Donate Now
Donate Now

Hosted by © 2017 FreeForums.org | Create a free forum | Powered by phpBB
About FreeForums | Legal | Advertise Here | Investors | Contact FreeForums.org
Report Violation