Welcome
Welcome to Vision and Spex, a forum similar to Eyescene

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

prisms

<<

Sammatthews

Post Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:29 am

Re: prisms

I started noticing double vision and my eyes crossing about half a month ago. At first I thought it was temperory because I had fallen and hit my head during a game. I told my parents over the weekend. Today I had my appointment, and the doctor said I need glasses for nearsightedness and they will have base out prisms. I am so nervous about this. This is my first time getting glasses. The doctor said they should make my vision a little sharper especially for things further away and it should keep the douboe vision in check. Will the glasses straighten my eyes while I wear them? Will people be able to tell my eyes cross based on my glasses, like will they look different than other glasses that people with straight eyes wear?
<<

Cactus Jack

Post Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:38 am

Hi Sammatthews,

I assume that Sam is your given name.

I need to ask you a few questions. Many people have Base Out (BO) Prism in their glasses and how noticeable it is depends on your Prescription and a few other factors.
1. What is your complete Prescription?
2. What is your age?
3. Where do you live? (country)
4. May I as what sport you were playing when you fell?
5. Have you had any Science or Math courses in school?